Keppe Motor Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This discussion forum has been created for participants to share ideas, information and breakthroughs related to the development of the innovative Keppe Motor technology.

3 posters

keppe motor

FPVCURITIBA

keppe motor Empty Re: keppe motor

Post  FPVCURITIBA Mon Nov 03, 2014 6:31 pm

I'm newbie here and I'm interested to build a small version of Keppe Motor to run at a remote controlled airplane.

For this project I would like to invite every member of this forum to contribute.

My goal is to evolve an UAV (unmanned aerial vehicle) that my group are developing and try to get more autonomy with the same battery set that is running ours Outrunner Brushless motor.

I have good electronic skills, including design and assemble circuit boards using SMD components, which make circuitry smaller and better to embedded applications.

The current motor used at the UAV is an Outrunner Brushless which run a propeller 9x6" (for those whom are not familiarized with this number it represent a propeller with 9" of diameter and pitch of 6", which means the propeller go forward 6" for each revolution)

Outrunner Motor Specifications

Stator Diameter                30.0 mm (1.18 in)
    Stator Thickness               20 mm (0.79 in)
    No. of Stator Arms            12
    Magnet Poles                    14
    Motor Wind                      10 Turn Delta
    Motor Wire                       14-Strand 0.25mm
    Motor Kv                          890 RPM / Volt
    No-Load Current (IO/10V) 1.42 Amps
    Motor Resistance (Rm)      0.020 Ohms
    Max Continuous Current    45 Amps
    Max Continuous Power      780 Watts
    Weight                             166 Grams (5.86 oz)
    Outside Diameter              37.50 mm (1.47 in)
    Shaft Diameter                 4.98 mm (0.196 in)
    Body Length                    45.75 mm (1.80 in)